Race Report: Hutchinson Island Half Iron 2015

Standard

Fit and Feminist

Me going into transition with my temporarily tricked-out bike. Me going into transition with my temporarily tricked-out bike.

It’s been eight days since the Hutchinson Island Half Iron and so I figure I should probably get to writing my race report already.  I have a lot of capital-F Feelings about this race and it took a bit to make sense of them, but now that I think I’ve wrapped my mind around things, I’m ready to write.

Before I start, though, I just need to say that this was undoubtedly one of the hardest races I’ve ever done. I mean, a half-iron distance triathlon is already pretty tough as it is, but the race conditions were unexpectedly brutal. We had been watching the weather in the days leading up to the race and the temperatures remained hot. Damn hot, real hot.

And then when we got to Hutchinson Island on Friday, we went to check out the…

View original post 3,299 more words

Leave a Reply

