SciFridays: “It” (1990)

Standard

Rooster Illusion

screen-shot-2012-10-02-at-10-57-52-pm

Green/Epstein ProductionsGreen/Epstein Productions

Pet Sematary | It | Children of the Corn | The Mist

Baddie: A clown.

Lesson: Fear is scary.

For the next installment of Shame September, I get to watch Stephen King’s It. I consider myself fortunate that I never sat through It as a young ‘un, that I have the privilege to sit down and enjoy it in my leisure at the ripe old age of 25 (this movie and I are the same age!), cat at my side, in broad daylight. As far as I understand it, this movie is the sole reason my peers are afraid of clowns. It is also a horrifying three hours long, because it was originally a two part series.

Let’s get down to brass tacks – I’m beginning to realize that I may not be so on board the Stephen King train. This is almost definitely a nostalgia issue, I…

View original post 349 more words

Leave a Reply

