Plot Challenge of the Week

Standard

Broken Mirrors

I am tired. I’m almost 2/3rds of the way done with my paper, but I have to admit shifting gears between different thinkers is very difficult. Explaining Aquinas’ view of the law, or Kongzi’s, or Edwards’ is doable, not easy, but doable. However, trying to shift from explaining Aquinas’ view to explaining Kongzi’s view is a real brain-drain. The two are similar in some ways, but they come from completely different backgrounds and contexts. Honestly, I can’t really think of anything I’ve done that’s particularly similar. It’s like trying to shift your entire brain into an entirely different mode of thinking and worldview… kind of a massive project. And for some reason, as I write this, everything in my head is in a Scottish accent… … …maybe I’ve been watching too much of Peter Capaldi. Anyway, I do actually have a plot challenge for you today. I’m going to give you a…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

