Goal #3: Training for my first century

Standard

Fit and Feminist

It only took 30 miles but we found the northern end of the Pinellas Trail. Only 40 more miles to go! It only took 30 miles but we found the northern end of the Pinellas Trail. Only 40 more miles to go!

I’ve learned a lot about myself ever since I started workin’ on my fitness, and one of the most important things is that for me, the key to consistency with a particular activity is to find something about it that I love, and then hang on to that something for all I can.  I’ve heard people talk about me as if I have some sort of eternal wellspring of discipline, which, as much as I hate to disabuse anyone of that notion, isn’t actually all that true.  In my view, discipline is having the fortitude to keep doing something even though you’d rather do anything else.  On the contrary, I generally enjoy my training.  To me, it’s basically like getting to play.  I’m anything but disciplined. I’m a total…

View original post 1,983 more words

Leave a Reply

