My First Time

Standard

A Holistic Journey

Pinch me. Go on. Pinch me. You are so kidding me. The house is still but for the clicking of the keyboard. The men are on their first father-and-son overnighter in the mountains.

I am home alone tonight.

MountainsIn case you don’t quite see it: over three years as a human milk bottle, I’ve also served up 11,984 meals for the Little Person (much of it homemade, including tomorrow’s chow packed off with him. Along with homeopathics for bee stings, dog bites, and poison ivy, but I digress). Eight years of service and I’ve earned 24 hours of heartbreakingly gratifying, suspiciously sweet time to myself. I think I’ll cry. Make that 16 hours, as I need my sleep. (Dang it. I will cry.) My men have freed me up in the past but this will be the first time T’s bed will be empty. Even as I sign my declaration…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

