Scene Challenge of the Week

Standard

Broken Mirrors

lava-flow-desktop-wallpaper-for-background-freeWell, I spent my day working, reading Etienne Gilson’s Philosophy of Thomas Aquinas, and turning a cardboard box into a ruined building. All in all, I had a fairly successful day I think. Alayna also found us a free TV/DVD player combo, which is nice because now we can watch movies. Anyway, I have a scene challenge for you. So, if you don’t already know the rules: I give you a prompt and you write a scene off of it.  Try to keep your scene under five hundred words, and try to keep it in the same tone as the introduction.  If I give a line that is very dark and depressing, then I don’t want to see a scene about a drunken monkey in a tutu…it just doesn’t fit.  If I do give you a line about a drunken monkey in a tutu, then you should probably try for a…

View original post 22 more words

Leave a Reply

